Theatre

Classes/rehearsals held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool, unless otherwise noted.


Theater Class - Detailed class information can be found on the "Theatre" page. See Syllabus here.


Tuesdays

Instructor Jennifer Harrison

5:45 - 6:45 pm

Ages 8 - 11

Instructors Chris Martindale and John Bailey
7:00 - 8:15 pm

Ages 12 and up


"Singin' in the Rain" - Jr. production for kids ages 18 and under 


Auditions
February 24, 2018 from 2:00 - 4:00 pm at STARS Foundation Dance Building, 519 Main Street in Cabool

Rehearsal Schedule

  • Rehearsals will be March 24 - April 26, Mondays and Thursdays from 8:00 - 9:00 pm (based on casting).
  • Saturday, March 24, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Saturday, March 31, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Saturday, April 7, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Saturday, April 14, 8:00 am - 11:00 am at the dance studio
  • Monday, April 16, 7:30 - 9:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Tuesday, April 17, 8:00 - 9:00 pm (tap) at the dance studio
  • Saturday, April 21, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm (ensemble) at the dance studio
  • Saturday, April 21, 1:00 - 3:00 pm (main characters) at the dance studio
  • Monday, April 23, 7:30 - 9:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Tuesday, April 24, 8:00 - 9:00 pm (tap) at the dance studio
  • Thursday, April 26, 8:30 - 9:30 pm (main characters) at Opus
  • Saturday, April 28, NO PRACTICE
  • Tech Week - Melba Theater in Houston
    • ​​Monday, April 30, 4:30 - 7:30 pm
    • Tuesday, May 1, 4:30 - 7:30 pm
    • Dress rehearsal, Thursday, May 3, 4:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Tech Week - Cabool High School Auditorium
    • Practice Review, Monday, May 7, 7:30 - 9:00 pm at the dance studio
    • Dress rehearsal, Thursday, May 10, 8:00 - 9:00 pm (straight run-through)


Performances - Please arrive 1 hour early

​Friday, May 4 at 7:00 pm at the Melba Theater in Houston
Saturday, May 5 at 7:00 pm at the Melba Theater in Houston
Friday, May 11 at 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium
Saturday, May 12 at 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium



Orchestra

Held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool.


Mondays

7:15 - 8:30 pm


Thursdays

7:15 - 8:30 pm


Please note: There will be no orchestra the weeks of March 5-9 and April 30-May 4 due to theater productions. 


Comedy Dinner and a Show - April 13 at Grimes Auditorium in Willow Springs

I am working on the music - it is actually the orchestra that is the comedy routine during the performance - very clever! I've seen it done in other places like Springfield and Texas - it's going to be fun!

-Mrs. Peterson

  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, March 12 at 7:15 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, March 19 at 7:15 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, March 26 at 7:15 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, April 2 at 7:15 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, April 9 at 7:00 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Thursday, April 12 at 7:00 pm
  • Concert at Grimes Auditorium Friday, April 13 report at 5:00 pm. Dress in concert black. Bring your extra instruments, prop, or costume for farewell, and baseball cap.


NOTE: This exact concert will be repeated Saturday, June 30 at 11:30 am in Cabool for an alumni fundraiser and we really need everyone there! STARS is sponsoring a week of July 4 festivities and this kicks it off and is very important.

MusicLessons


Languages

Classes held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool, unless otherwise noted.


Russian

Instructor Slavic Mechenko

Mondays

6:00 - 7:00 pm​


Spanish

Instructor Matt Peterson

1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month (beginning September 5)

6:30 - 7:00

Beginner


7:00 - 7:30

Intermediate


Korean

Instructor Marianna Thomas

Tuesdays

5:00 - 6:00 pm


American Sign Language 

Available upon request



  Music Recitals: 

  February 18 & April 22 (new date)

  3:00 pm at Cabool Methodist Church


Scroll down to bottom of the page for the Summer 2018 Schedule!

NOTE:

After 4/13 concert, orchestra will only meet on Thursday evenings, 7:15 - 8:30. No Monday orchestra for the rest of the semester.

Art

Classes held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool, unless otherwise noted. Detailed class information can be found on the "Art" page. See Syllabus here.


Thursdays

​Instructor Stacey Gilkeson

4:30 - 6:00 pm

Ages 10 and up

*Supplies needed: 1 9" x 12" spiral-bound drawing pad


6:00 - 6:45 pm

​Ages 5 - 10

Schedule - Spring 2018 Semester

Schedule as of 4/23/18


  Dance Recital: 

  Now May 19 (new date) 7:00 pm at Melba Theater in Houston


The summer schedule is here! Last day of classes for the Spring semester will be May 18, 2018.