Theatre

Classes/rehearsals held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool, unless otherwise noted.


Theater Class - Detailed class information can be found on the "Theatre" page. See Syllabus here.


Tuesdays

Instructor Jennifer Harrison

6:00 - 7:00 pm

Ages 8 - 11

Instructors Chris Martindale and John Bailey
7:00 - 8:15 pm

Ages 12 and up


Disney's "Aristocats" - Kids production for ages 19 and under (main parts ages 12 and under)

Auditions
February 3, 2018 from 2:00 - 4:00 pm at STARS Foundation Dance Building, 519 Main Street in Cabool

(February 10 - backup date in case of bad weather)

Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals will be on Saturdays due to the younger age of cast members - we wanted to avoid late nights during the week.

  • Saturday, February 17, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Saturday, February 24, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Saturday, March 3, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Tech Week - Melba Theater in Houston
    • ​Monday, March 5, 4:30 - 6:30 pm
    • Tuesday, March 6 - 4:30 - 6:30 pm
    • Dress rehearsal, Thursday, March 8, 4:30 - 6:30 pm
  • Tech Week - Cabool High School Auditorium
    • ​Thursday, March 15, 8:00 - 9:00 pm (straight run-through)


Performances - Please arrive 1 hour early

  • ​Friday, March 9 at 7:00 pm at the Melba Theater in Houston
  • Saturday, March 10 at  7:00 pm at the Melba Theater in Houston
  • Friday, March 16 at 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium
  • Saturday, March 17 at 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium


"Singin' in the Rain" - Jr. production for kids ages 19 and under 


Auditions
March 24, 2018 from 2:00 - 4:00 pm at STARS Foundation Dance Building, 519 Main Street in Cabool

Rehearsal Schedule

  • Rehearsals will be April 9 - 26, Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 8:00 - 9:00 pm (based on casting).
  • Saturday, April 21, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Saturday, April 28, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm at the dance studio
  • Tech Week - Cabool High School Auditorium
    • ​​Monday, April 30, 4:30 - 7:30 pm
    • Tuesday, May 1, 4:30 - 7:30 pm
    • Dress rehearsal, Thursday, May 3, 4:30 - 7:30 pm
    • Dress rehearsal, Thursday, May 10, 8:00 - 9:00 pm (straight run-through)


Performances - Please arrive 1 hour early

​Friday, May 4 at 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium
Saturday, May 5 at 3:00 and 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium
Friday, May 11 at 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium
Saturday, May 12 at 3:00 and 7:00 pm at the Cabool High School Auditorium


Possible additional weekend at Melba Theater in Houston May 18 and 19!


Orchestra

Held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool.


Mondays

7:00 - 8:15 pm


Thursdays

7:00 - 8:15 pm


Please note: There will be no orchestra the weeks of March 5-9 and April 30-May 4 due to theater productions. 


Comedy Dinner and a Show - April 13 at Grimes Auditorium in Willow Springs

I am working on the music - it is actually the orchestra that is the comedy routine during the performance - very clever! I've seen it done in other places like Springfield and Texas - it's going to be fun!

-Mrs. Peterson

  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, March 12 at 7:00 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, March 19 at 7:00 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, March 26 at 7:00 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, April 2 at 7:00 pm
  • Rehearsal at Opus Monday, April 9 at 7:00 pm
  • Rehearsal at Grimes Auditorium Friday, April 13 at 4:00 pm


NOTE: This exact concert will be repeated Saturday, June 30 at 11:30 am in Cabool for an alumni fundraiser and we really need everyone there! STARS is sponsoring a week of July 4 festivities and this kicks it off and is very important.

Classes resume January 2, 2018

MusicLessons


Languages

Classes held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool, unless otherwise noted.


Russian

Instructor Slavic Mechenko

Mondays

6:00 - 7:00 pm​


Spanish

Instructor Matt Peterson

1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month (beginning September 5)

6:30 - 7:00

Beginner


7:00 - 7:30

Intermediate


Korean

Instructor Marianna Thomas

Tuesdays

5:00 - 6:00 pm


American Sign Language 

Available upon request


Art

Classes held at Opus, 204 Highway 181 in Cabool, unless otherwise noted. Detailed class information can be found on the "Art" page. See Syllabus here.


Thursdays

​Instructor Stacey Gilkeson

4:30 - 6:00 pm

Ages 10 and up

*Supplies needed: 1 9" x 12" spiral-bound drawing pad


6:00 - 6:45 pm

​Ages 5 - 10

Schedule - Spring 2018 Semester NEW!

Schedule as of 1/12/18